× Members

PIP renewal dismissed, no letter

More
11 months 3 weeks ago #284218 by esmith
PIP renewal dismissed, no letter was created by esmith
I had a strange letter about esa, eventually got through and found out that that had changed as my PIP renewal has been totally declined and payments stopped 1st October. I've received no paperwork and have been on the phone for 2 hours trying to talk to them. So no PIP, reduced esa, presumably no cost of living disability payment, a good chance of being moved from the support group to the working group...I just feel sick.

Can I start the MR without the paperwork? Should I be seeking some sort of representation for the inevitable tribunal? I've been receiving DLA/PIP for over 25 years, nothing has changed, but they suddenly decide I need nothing.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 months 3 weeks ago #284230 by Gary
Replied by Gary on topic PIP renewal dismissed, no letter
Hi esmith

Something does not sound correct with your post, your ESA cannot change because you had an adverse result from your pip.

You do need to seek advice from your local Welfare Rights Organisation who will be able to take all your circumstances into consideration; advicelocal.uk

Gary

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

More
11 months 3 weeks ago #284235 by esmith
Replied by esmith on topic PIP renewal dismissed, no letter
I don't know whether the PIP being turned down was enough to remove the disability premium off the esa?

More
11 months 3 weeks ago #284236 by esmith
Replied by esmith on topic PIP renewal dismissed, no letter
I don't know whether it was enough to remove the disability premium part of esa? Unfortunately every local service offering welfare rights either I don't qualify for (eg age concern) or they are so overwhelmed they aren't accepting new enquiries.

More
11 months 3 weeks ago #284242 by must_not_tell_lies